Log in Subscribe

Manatee League of Women Voters Choose 2010-2011 Officers


BRADENTON -- The Manatee County League of Women Voters recently installed the 2010-2011 officers. The League of Women Voters, a non-partisan political organization, encourages informed and active participation in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influences public policy through education and advocacy.

Manatee County League of Women Voters 2010-2011 Officers and Directors:

President:  Rosalie Shaffer

Vice President : Jo Williams
Secretary: Aileen Haines  (not pictured)
Treasurer: Valerie Fisher
Directors: Hannah Honeyman, Nancy Horne, Lee Levine, Ilse Moon, Katie Pierola, Peggy Haynes (not pictured)
Nominating Committee:  Beverly Zufall
Visiting LWV Florida State President : Deirdre Macnab
The League would like to remind you that primary election will be held August 24, 2010
General Election November 2, 2010 - Both will be very important !

LWV respectfully encourages and requests each voter to please study the amendments this year, as our decisions and votes will have a tremendous impact on Florida.


No comments on this item

Only paid subscribers can comment
Please log in to comment by clicking here.