Log in Subscribe

Dr. Angus Woodward Graham to Receive Senator Edgar H. Price Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award


BRADENTON – Manatee County Rural Health Services Foundation will present Dr. Angus Woodward Graham, Jr. with the Senator Edgar H. Price Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award. This year’s event is themed “Images of Caring” in recognition of Dr. Graham’s extensive work with medical imaging technology. The award will be given at a banquet on Wednesday, November 6, at the Bradenton Area Convention Center.

clientuploads/Rural Health/DrGraham_.jpg

Each year the Manatee County Rural Health Services Foundation celebrates a person of the community who has made a difference through demonstrated leadership, community involvement and philanthropy. The dinner is named in honor of Manatee County’s past senator, Sen. Edgar H. Price Jr., who spent his career fighting for the rights of the indigent to receive quality medical care. Proceeds from the event will benefit the current and future patients of Manatee County Rural Health Services, Inc (MCRHS).

Born and raised in Miami, Florida, Dr. Graham graduated Phi Beta Kappa from the University of the South in Sewanee, Tennessee, with a major in chemistry and a minor in mathematics. He then went on to graduate from the Vanderbilt University School of Medicine and serve an internship at the University of Michigan. Dr. Graham finished his pediatric training at Jackson Memorial Hospital in Miami and received his board certification in Pediatrics before entering the US Army.

After his time in the military, Dr. Graham practiced pediatrics in both Bradenton and later oversees with the Arabian American Oil Company in Saudi Arabia. He then returned to Jackson Memorial Hospital for radiology residency, obtained his board certification in Radiology and Nuclear Medicine, and came back to Bradenton to practice radiology.

In 1988 Dr. Graham purchased the Manatee Diagnostic Center, where he currently serves as the Medical Director. Throughout his career, he has been professionally affiliated with the American Medical Association, American College of Radiology, American College of Nuclear Medicine, Florida Medical Association, Manatee County Medical Society, and Manatee Memorial Hospital.

Dr. Graham joins such past recipients of the Edgar H. Price Jr., Lifetime Achievement Award as Florida’s former First Lady Rhea Chiles, former Manatee County Commissioner Pat Glass, Mr. & Mrs. Hal & Johncyna McRae, Dr. George Thomas, MD, FACC, and former Sen. Edgar H. Price Jr.

For more information on sponsorship or to purchase tickets, please call the MCRHS administrative office at (941) 776-4017.


No comments on this item

Only paid subscribers can comment
Please log in to comment by clicking here.